Wishful Thinking | That 70’s Show

That 70's Show
This morning as I sit on my porch with a warm cup of coffee and giant blanket around me, I breath in the crisp cool air and gaze at the leaves changing before my eyes. It is officially the Fall season. It’s time to switch gears and get out of my fall wardrobe.

Completely feeling the groovy vibe of this years 70’s trend, I am inspired by the luscious layers, rich and vibrant fall colors and stark color-blocks that really stand out.
Forget rules – white is here to stay throughout the entire season. A sleeveless turtleneck is perfect for DC’s cool mornings and hot afternoons and adding a warm but airy poncho is perfect to keep the balance. My favorite silhouette for denim this season is the highwaisted flare. The key is to keep a slim skinny cut down to the knee before it breaks and a fade that goes past the knee for the most elongated flattering look.
Add a cool braided saddle bag and some chunky sky high booties in tobacco to pull the look together. I am obsessed with Marni’s art deco, 70’s color-blocked earring this season. It is the perfect pop of fun alongside with an awesome stone on your finger. Keep your necklace and bracelets to a minimum. Top it with a wide brim hat, some sick glasses to look wicked awesome. Can you dig it?

One thought on “Wishful Thinking | That 70’s Show

Leave a comment